How do I upgrade or change my subscription plan?

Learn more about changing or upgrading your subscription plan

When you sign up to Jibble, you are automatically on a 14 day free trial. During the free trial, you can change or upgrade between plans as many times as you wish.

For more information, read about the different subscription plans we offer.


Upgrading to a paid plan (during trial)

If you want to upgrade to a paid plan during the free trial, you can do this by clicking on one of the upgrade buttons in the web app, or by managing your plan from the subscriptions page by going to Organization > Subscription, it will guide you to the following plan selector:

  1. Select the plan you would like to continue on after your trial ends.

  2. For annual plans: confirm the number of seats (users) that you would like to purchase. Read more about billing calculations.

  3. Add your payment details (creditcard / paypal)

Once you’ve successfully added your payment details you’ll see a success message like the one below. Note that you will not be charged anything until your free trial ends, after which you will receive an invoice automatically.

Once you've successfully added your payment details you'll see a success message like the one below. Note that you will not be charged anything until your free trial ends, after which you will receive an invoice automatically.

If your trial has already expired: You can always upgrade after your trial expired or if you’re on the free plan. In this case, the costs will be charged to your payment method immediately.

At the moment, only credit cards and PayPal can be used to make monthly payments. Contact us if your team has over 50 staff and you want to make an annual payment via bank transfer.


Changing your plan

You can change your plan under Organization Settings > Subscriptions > Manage plan

Managing and changing plans via subscription tab

During your free trial, you can switch between plans as many times as you wish. However, once you are on a paid plan you’ll need to upgrade or downgrade.

Upgrading your plan

Upgrading plans via subscription tab

The following changes are considered an upgrade:

  • From any monthly paid plan → any annual paid plan

  • From Free → any paid plan

  • From Premium monthly → Ultimate monthly

  • From Premium annual → Ultimate annual

You can always upgrade your plan at any time. Do keep in mind that:

  • Changes for an upgrade will take effect immediately, you will immediately be charged for the plan costs

  • Any previous payments will be prorated accordingly (see example below)

Example:

Note: Rates will differ based on the region you are in. The rates shown below are in USD, if you operate in a different region, you will be charged the rate applicable to your chosen region.

Johnny is on the Premium monthly plan ($3.99) with 10 users and his billing cycle runs from 1 June 2023 – 31 June 2023. On the 10th of June 2023, Johnny decides to upgrade to the Premium annual plan ($2.49) with 10 seats:

  • The price for the annual plan is 10 (users) x $2.49 x 12 months = $298.80 for the period of 10 June 2023 until 10 June 2024.

  • Johnny has already paid $39.90 for 10 users on the 1st of June. In this scenario, he has used up 10 out of 31 days in the month, and hence his new bill will be discounted with (10/31) x $39.90 = $12.87

Johnny will pay a total of ($298.80 – $12.87 =) $285.93 on 10 June 2023 to upgrade to the Premium annual plan.

Downgrading your plan

Downgrading plans from Ultimate to Premium via subscription tab

The following changes are considered a downgrade:

  • From any annual paid plan → any monthly paid plan

  • From Ultimate (annual) to any Premium (monthly/annual)

  • From Ultimate (monthly) → Premium (monthly)

Any downgrade to FREE is considered a cancellation (see below)

If you wish to downgrade your plan, the changes will be scheduled to take place only at the end of your current billing cycle. No refunds are given and proration does not apply.

Example:

Ken is on the Premium annual plan ($2.49) with 10 users and his billing cycle runs from 10 June 2023 until 10 June 2024. On 10 February 2024, Ken decides to downgrade to Premium monthly.

  • The plan change is scheduled. This means that nothing changes until 10 June 2024

  • On the 10th of June 2024, Ken will automatically be downgraded to the Premium monthly plan:

    • He will be charged 10 users x $3.99 = $39.90

    • The billing cycle will run from 10 June 2024 until 10 July 2024, after which he’ll receive a new bill based on the number of users in his organization.


Cancelling your subscription

When you change from any paid plan to a free plan, it’s considered a cancellation of your paid subscription.

Once confirmed, you will lose all access to the paid plan features immediately. Make sure that when you cancel or downgrade to the free plan, you’re aware of the following potential changes.

Some settings might be lost and permanently deleted forever.

Read more about how to cancel your subscription.