This article includes information that’s relevant to Members and their particular permission level. Learn more about what you can see and do in Jibble as a Member.
Be sure to watch our guide video for a one-stop overview of Jibble’s features that you can share with your team members with Member permissions.
How do I know if I’m a member?
If you’re only using Jibble to track your own time, you’re most likely a Member. If you want to make sure, click your name at the bottom left corner of your account and click Your account settings. Under your name, you will see your role. If you are part of a group, you will also see the group you belong to and your respective manager.
What can I do as a Member? How does that compare to the other permission levels?
As a Member, you can track time on different activities and projects that have been set up by your organization. If permissions are granted to you, you may be able to edit your time entries or add time entries manually. In some cases, you will be able to view the Who’s in/out widget on your dashboard, which displays other team members in your group who are currently clocked in, on break or clocked out.
Owners and Admins can see and edit everything in the account—all activities, projects, clients, people and time. Managers are somewhere in between; they will be able to see and edit details of the people they manage. Check out this article on roles and permissions which breaks down exactly what each permission level can and can’t do.
What else should I know about using Jibble?
Joining an organization
Depending on how your organization has set up Jibble, you may be required to join your team on Jibble. Follow the steps indicated to join your organization and start tracking time on your personal account.
To access your account for the first time, you’ll need to accept an invitation that you’ll receive either via a link, email or SMS. After that, you can sign in from the mobile app or on the web.
There are several ways you can track time in Jibble, which includes the web app, mobile app, shared kiosk, Slack and Microsoft Teams. Read our article on the different ways to track time which covers everything you need to know.
Once you have started tracking time on Jibble, time entries are created which go straight into your timesheets. View our guide on how timesheets work to learn about the different timesheet views and what your personal timesheet entails.
If facial recognition is enabled for your organization, you are required to set up your face data which will be used as a baseline photo for Jibble to verify you. If face data has not been set up yet, you will be prevented from clocking in and out. Follow the steps indicated to set up your face data for facial recognition.
If location tracking is enforced, your GPS information will be automatically captured and saved into your timesheets upon clock in and clock out. Your organization might also have geofencing enforced, which only allows you to track time when your GPS location data is within an authorized location.
Notifications & Alerts
Notifications and alerts can be set via your account settings to receive clock in or out reminders throughout your workday. Reminders help you form a habit of clocking in and out at certain times based on your schedule. To receive reminders when entering or exiting an authorized work location, you can set set GPS reminders.
Your account settings is where you can update your login details such as your password, personal notifications and alerts, data privacy and more. Read our article on what you can do and how to update your account settings to find out more.