How do I upgrade or change my subscription plan?

Learn more about changing or upgrading your subscription plan

When you sign up for Jibble, you’ll automatically start with a 14-day free trial. During this period, you can explore the available features and make changes to your account as needed.

Once the trial ends, you’ll continue with the options available for your account. If there are any outstanding invoices, they’ll need to be cleared before certain account changes can be made.


Upgrading your plan (during trial)

If you want to upgrade during the free trial, you can do this by clicking on one of the upgrade buttons in the web app, or by managing your plan from the subscriptions page by going to Organization > Subscription, it will guide you to the following plan selector:

  1. Select the plan you would like to continue on after your trial ends.

  2. For annual plans: confirm the number of seats (users) that you would like to purchase. Read more about billing calculations.

  3. Add your payment details (credit card/PayPal).

Once you’ve successfully added your payment details, you’ll see a success message. Note that you will not be charged anything until your free trial ends, after which you will receive an invoice automatically.

If your trial has already expired: You can always upgrade after your trial expires or if you’re on the free plan. In this case, the costs will be charged to your payment method immediately.

At the moment, only credit cards and PayPal can be used to make monthly payments. Contact us if your team has over 50 staff, and you want to make an annual payment via bank transfer.


Changing your plan

You can change your plan under Organization Settings > Subscriptions > Manage plan.

During your free trial, you can switch between plans as many times as you wish. Once your trial ends, you can upgrade or downgrade as needed.

Upgrading your plan

The following changes are considered an upgrade:

  • From any monthly plan → any annual plan

  • From Free → any upgraded plan

You can always upgrade your plan at any time. Do keep in mind that:

  • Changes for an upgrade will take effect immediately, and you will immediately be charged for the plan costs

  • Any previous payments will be prorated accordingly (see example below)

Example:

Note: The prices used here are sample amounts for illustration only and do not reflect actual pricing.

Johnny is on a monthly plan ($2.00) with 10 users and his billing cycle runs from 1 July 2024 – 31 July 2024. On the 10th of July 2024, Johnny decides to upgrade to an annual plan ($1.50) with 10 seats:

  • The price for the annual plan is 10 (users) x $1.50 x 12 months = $180.00 for the period of 10 July 2024 until 10 July 2025

  • Johnny has already paid $20.00 for 10 users on the 1st of July. In this scenario, he has used up 10 out of 31 days in the month, and hence his new bill will be discounted with (10/31) x $20.00 = $6.45

Johnny will pay a total of ($180.00 – $6.45 =) $173.55 on 10 July 2024 to upgrade to the annual plan.


Downgrading your plan

The following changes are considered a downgrade:

  • From any annual plan → any monthly plan

Any downgrade to FREE is considered a cancellation (see below).

If you wish to downgrade your plan, the changes will be scheduled to take place only at the end of your current billing cycle. No refunds are given and proration does not apply.

Example:

Ken is on the annual plan ($1.50) with 10 users and his billing cycle runs from 10 July 2024 until 10 July 2025. On 10 February 2025, Ken decided to downgrade to the monthly plan ($2.00).

  • The plan change is scheduled. This means that nothing changes until 10 July 2025
  • On the 10th of July 2025, Ken will automatically be downgraded to the monthly plan:
    • He will be charged 10 users x $2.00 = $20.00
    • The billing cycle will run from 10 July 2025 until 10 August 2025, after which he’ll receive a new bill based on the number of users in his organization

Cancelling your subscription

When you change from any upgraded plan to FREE, it’s considered a cancellation of your subscription.

Once confirmed, you will lose all access to the upgraded features immediately. Make sure that when you cancel or downgrade, you’re aware of the following potential changes.

Some settings might be lost and permanently deleted forever.

Read more about how to cancel your subscription.

Related articles: